WVHS athletics announces annual sports banquet award winners


WVHS athletics announces annual sports banquet award winners

June 18, 2021

Wildcats thankful for the opportunity to compete in 2021

Warwick proudly announces its 2020-2021 athletic award winners. All of our athletes were thankful to the WVCSD Board of Education, Superintendent and community for allowing the opportunity to compete throughout the 2020-2021 school year. Go, Wildcats!

Here is a list of the awards and their recipients. Congratulations, to everyone!

2020-21 Sports Banquet Awards

John & Antoinette Quinn with Coach Gregory Sirico.

OCIAA Scholar Athlete: Julia Mosier

OCIAA Scholar Athlete: Kevin Walter

Fall Cheer Spirit Award: Victoria Helmrich

Fall Outstanding Cheerleader Award: Isabel Miller

Boys Soccer Will to Win: Cohen Emmerich

Boys Soccer Coach’s Award: Kevin Frawley

Boys Soccer MVP: Tegh Singh

Girls Soccer Most Improved: Marissa Gratzel

Girls Soccer Leadership Award: Kristen Desrats

Girls Soccer Most Valuable Player: Alissa Madura

Boys Cross Country Most Dedicated: Ethan Tillinghast

Boys Cross Country MVP: Cameron Meade

Girls Cross Country Most Dedicated: Leigh Anne Tannar

Girls Cross Country MVP: Katherine Smith

Girls Swim Most Improved: Maeve Wright

Girls Swim Coach’s Award: Jenny Ott

Girls Swim MVP: Aislinn Mohyla

Girls Diving MVP: Angelina O’Neill

Volleyball Leadership Award: Catherine Wegas

Volleyball Will to Win Award: Kayleigh Egan

Volleyball Player of the Year Award: Sarah Davis

Girls Tennis Most Improved: Paetra Heeren

Girls Tennis Coach’s Award: Gabrielle Donohue

Girls Tennis MVP: Samantha Killin

Football Outstanding Offensive Player: Brian Laroe

Football Outstanding Defensive Player: Sean Cosgrove

Football Outstanding Player: Logan Hurd

Winter Cheerleading Coach’s Award: Jadyn Caraballo

Winter Cheerleading Overall Performance Award: Morgan Sheridan

Boys Basketball Vito Magdelinskas: Joseph Durie

Boys Basketball Mr. Basketball: Andrew Aragones

Boys Basketball MVP: Jacob Dunn

Girls Basketball Most Improved: Meghan Selvaggio

Girls Basketball Fran Higgins Award: Kristen Desrats

Girls Basketball MVP: Emily Unger

Boys Swim Most Improved: Aidan Corrigan

Boys Swim Most Dedicated: William Danaher

Boys Swim MVP: Daniel Jackson

Boys Diving MVP: Lucas Langone

Boys Skiing Coach’s Award: Christopher Hansen

Boys Skiing MVP: Mariss Lauberts

Girls Skiing Coach’s Award: Julia Priebke

Girls Skiing MVP: Simone Sullivan

John Canty Achievement Award: Alexander Greco

Wrestling Coach’s Award: Liam Eberlein

Wrestling Most Outstanding: Drew Greco

Boys Golf Coach’s Award: Luc Boudreau

Boys Golf MVP: John Solari

Girls Golf Coach’s Award: Lian Walker

Girls Golf MVP: Gina Milazzo

George Large/Robert Kennedy Memorial Award for Outstanding Dedication to Track: Cohen Emmerich

Boys Outdoor Track MVP: Cameron Meade

Boys Outdoor Field MVP: Andrew Cimino

Karen Morgiewicz Award for Outstanding Dedication to Track: Katherine Smith

Girls Outdoor Track MVP: Kristin Thompson

Girls Outdoor Field MVP: Lily Beattie

Baseball MVP: Justin Hurd

The Gerry Marshall Baseball Coach’s Award: Logan Hurd

Silver Slugger: Lyle Kamback

Softball Most Dedicated: Brielle Rosario

Softball Will to Win: Grace Hennessy

Softball Unsung Hero: Jessica Stuber

Boys Tennis Most Improved: Brody Banker

Boys Tennis MVP: Tegh Singh

Boys Lacrosse Mr. Lacrosse: Erik Vogt

Boys Lacrosse Coach’s Award: Robert Nelson

Boys Lacrosse MVP: Gavin Zimmerli

Ms. Wildcat Lacrosse: Maegan Courcy

Girls Lacrosse Coach’s Award: Skyler Blanton

Girls Lacrosse MVP: Grace Haesche

Boys Crew Coach’s Award: Zachary Garby

Boys Crew Most Valuable Coxswain: Brian Marsh

Boys Crew Most Valuable Rower: Corbin Oelofse

Girls Crew Coach’s Award: Natalie Vanasse

Girls Crew Most Valuable Coxswain: Maya Bialas

Girls Crew Most Valuable Rower: Cassandra Duma

Perrotta Scholarship: Kevin Wark

Perrotta Scholarship: Madison Giardina

Dick Lombardi Memorial Golf Award: Olivia Quinones

Dick Lombardi Memorial Golf Award: John Solari

Richard Gerrity Memorial Athletic Award: Benjamin Durgin

Nicholas Papaceno Memorial Athletic Award: William Danaher

Kevin Kless Scholarship: Dylan Haggart

Anthony C. Quinn Memorial Scholarship: Lian Walker

LTC Jaimie E. Leonard Warwick Crew Member Scholarship: Cassandra Duma

Tank Master Unsung Hero Award: Seamus Finnegan

Warwick Soccer Club Scholarship in Memory of Robin Desrats: Kristen Desrats

Athletic Director’s Award: Joseph McLaughlin

Athletic Director’s Award: Joseph Durie

Athletic Director’s Award: Maegan Courcy

Athletic Director’s Award: Cohen Emmerich

Athletic Director’s Award: Simone Sullivan

Athletic Director’s Award: Oliver Bieling

Athletic Director’s Award: Brett Rosario

Athletic Director’s Award: Mikayla Beauregard

Athletic Director’s Award: Dylan Holder

Athletic Director’s Award: Seamus Finnegan

Christina Ginley Most Dedicated Athlete: Julia Mosier

John W. Garcia Most Dedicated Athlete: Justin Orlando

Will To Win Athlete of the Year: Tegh Singh

Will To Win Athlete of the Year: Alissa Madura

Outstanding Competitor: Kristen Desrats

Outstanding Competitor: Sean Cosgrove

Most Valuable Performer: Kristin Thompson

Most Valuable Performer: James Bailey

Peg Hill Lattimer Award for Outstanding Athlete: Katherine Smith

C. Ashley Morgan Award for Outstanding Athlete Logan Hurd



If you enjoyed this article, subscribe now to receive more just like it.

Comments are closed.