WVCSD Sports Banquet Awards 2019


WVCSD Sports Banquet Awards 2019

June 20, 2019

WVCSD purple paw


Congratulations to our award winning student-athletes, and many thanks to our sponsors!

Awards & Recipients

  • Fall Cheer Spirit Award – Emma Boland
  • Fall Outstanding Cheerleader Award – Alexis Andujar
  • Boys Soccer Will to Win – Cody Banker-Green
  • Boys Soccer Coach’s Award – Wakeley Banker
  • Boys Soccer MVP – Wakeley Banker
  • Girls Soccer Offensive Most Valuable Player – Gabriella Rusek
  • Girls Soccer Defensive Most Valuable Player – Catherine Slaybaugh
  • Girls Soccer Ms. Wildcat – Hayley Killin
  • Boys Cross Country Most Dedicated – Adam Stanton
  • Boys Cross Country MVP – Behailu Bekele-Arcuri
  • Girls Cross Country Most Dedicated – Lauren Fox
  • Girls Cross Country MVP – Kristin Thompson
  • Girls Swim Most Improved – Hannah Machingo
  • Girls Swim Most Dedicated – Erin Flannery
  • Girls Swim MVP – Aislinn Mohyla
  • Girls Diving MVP – Jade Liguori
  • Volleyball Sportsmanship Award – Ashley Gonzalez
  • Volleyball Will to Win Award – Lily Newkirk
  • Volleyball Player of the Year Award – Gabriela Gaibur
  • Girls Tennis Most Improved – Stephanie Menoutis
  • Girls Tennis Coach’s Award – Ava Ghobadian
  • Girls Tennis MVP – Gabrielle Donohue
  • Girls Tennis MVP – Samantha Killin
  • Football Outstanding Offensive Player – Joseph Miller
  • Football Outstanding Defensive Player – Robert Maslanka
  • Football Outstanding Lineman – Andre Ward
  • Football Outstanding Player – Kyle Rooney
  • Winter Cheerleading Coach’s Award – Emma Andoh
  • Winter Cheerleading Overall Performance Award – Averie Helmrich
  • Boys Basketball Vito Magdelinskas – Harsev Singh
  • Boys Basketball Mr. Basketball – Josiah Joseph
  • Boys Basketball MVP – Zachary Goldstein
  • Girls Basketball Most Improved – Caitlyn Unger
  • Girls Basketball Fran Higgins Award – Hannah Davis
  • Girls Basketball MVP – Kristen Desrats
  • Boys Swim Coach’s Award – Malcolm Conley
  • Boys Swim Most Dedicated – Aidan Kleinman
  • Boys Swim MVP – Daniel Jackson
  • Boys Diving MVP – Connor Hayness
  • Boys Skiing Coach’s Award – Daniel Keneally
  • Boys Skiing MVP – Matthew Hansen
  • Girls Skiing Coach’s Award – Julia Priebke
  • Girls Skiing MVP – Simone Sullivan
  • Boys Indoor Track MVP – Behailu Bekele-Arcuri
  • Boys Indoor Field MVP – Camden Burley
  • Girls Indoor Track MVP – Kristin Thompson
  • Girls Indoor Field MVP – Kaeli Thompson
  • Wrestling Most Improved – Justin Orlando
  • Wrestling Coach’s Award – Drew Greco
  • Wrestling Most Outstanding – Evan Gibbons
  • Boys Golf Coach’s Award – John Solari
  • Boys Golf MVP – Luc Boudreau
  • Girls Golf Most Dedicated – Lian Walker
  • Girls Golf MVP – Gina Milazzo
  • George Large/Robert Kennedy Memorial Award for Outstanding Dedication to Track – Luke Soto
  • Boys Outdoor Track MVP – Behailu Bekele-Arcuri
  • Boys Outdoor Field MVP – Tristan Peterson
  • Karen Morgiewicz Award for Outstanding Dedication to Track
  • Girls Outdoor Track MVP – Katherine Smith
  • Girls Outdoor Field MVP – Kaeli Thompson
  • Mr. Baseball – Dallas Pevny
  • The Gerry Marshall Baseball Coach’s Award – Brandon Ortiz
  • Baseball MVP – Ryan Mitchell
  • Softball Most Dedicated – Hannah Hennessy
  • Softball Will to Win – Kayleigh Ketterer
  • Softball Unsung Hero – Alex Fogg
  • Boys Tennis Most Improved – Jack Yioupis
  • Boys Tennis MVP – Tegh Singh
  • Boys Lacrosse Mr. Lacrosse – Matthew Hansen
  • Boys Lacrosse Coach’s Award – Niko Sfugaras
  • Boys Lacrosse MVP – Samuel Steng
  • Ms. Wildcat Lacrosse – Erin Flannery
  • Girls Lacrosse Coach’s Award – Emily Ziegler
  • Girls Lacrosse MVP – Grace Haesche
  • Boys Crew Coach’s Award – Jason Yang
  • Boys Crew Most Valuable Coxswain – Zackery Bauman
  • Boys Crew Most Valuable Rower – Jonathan Vargas
  • Girls Crew Coach’s Award – Sarah Benson
  • Girls Crew Most Valuable Coxswain – Abby Housberg
  • Girls Crew Most Valuable Rower – Kaylee Oelofse
  • Perrotta Scholarship – Dean Dulgerian
  • Dick Lombardi Memorial Golf Award – Lian Walker
  • Dick Lombardi Memorial Golf Award – Luc Boudreau
  • Richard Gerrity Memorial Athletic Award – Dallas Pevny
  • Nicholas Papaceno Memorial Athletic Award – Ryan DiCostanzo
  • Kevin Kless Scholarship – Gregory Sirico
  • Anthony C. Quinn Memorial Scholarship – Erin Flannery
  • Tank Master Unsung Hero Award – William Noteboom
  • Warwick Youth Track Club Scholarship – Lauren Fox
  • Warwick Youth Track Club Scholarship – Luke Soto
  • Warwick Soccer Club Scholarship in memory of Robin Desrats – Emily Ziegler
  • Warwick Soccer Club Scholarship in memory of Stephen G. Harrell – Wakeley Banker
  • Orange County Youth Football & Cheerleading Scholarship – Patrick Tully
  • Christina Ginley Most Dedicated Athlete – Hannah Davis
  • John W. Garcia Most Dedicated Athlete – Gregory Sirico
  • Will To Win Athlete of the Year – Emily Ziegler
  • Will To Win Athlete of the Year – Sebastian Pelaez
  • Outstanding Competitor – Shannon McNally
  • Outstanding Competitor – Wakeley Banker
  • Most Valuable Performer – Erin Flannery
  • Most Valuable Performer – Kyle Rooney
  • Athletic Director’s Award – Zachary Ripp
  • Peg Hill Lattimer Award for Outstanding Athlete – Kaeli Thompson
  • C. Ashley Morgan Award for Outstanding Athlete – Matthew Hansen


Dream Big, Inc.
ShopRite of Warwick
The Filingeri Family
The Purple Champions Club
Warwick Sanitation
Allstate Bill Garcia Agency

Mt. Peter Ski Area
Purple Champions Boys Basketball Club
Purple Champions Girls Lacrosse Club
Purple Champions Wrestling Club
The John Garcia Family
Warwick Valley Teachers Association
Warwick Youth Basketball

Alario & Associates CPAs
Bagel Time
Bellvale Farms Creamery
Castle Family Fun Center
Copper Bottom
Dawson Motors
Dr. Kathryn Morgan Welling
Dr.Leonard G. Episcopio, DDS
Fischer’s Auto Repair
Forester Ave Express Laundry Center
Franico’s Pizza
Hudson Valley Flying Circus
Kennedy Companies, Inc
Kitchen & Bath Works of Warwick
Lakeland Pools & Spa
Larry’s Delicatessen
Law Office of Beattie & Krahulik
Mandracchia Law
Mrs. Marilyn Jayne
Paul & Patricia Ryan
Pennings Farm Market
Purple Champions Baseball Club
Purple Champions Boys Lacrosse Club
Purple Champions Volleyball Club
Relentless Forward Motion
Riehle Opticians
Rooster Tees
Seely & Durland Insurance
Sneakers to Boots
South Street Tire/VGM Auto Center
Taco Hombre
Tank Masters, Inc.
The Computer Guy
The Leigh Family
The McGovern Family
The Quinn Family
The Van Pelt Family
The Warwick Inn
VFW Post 4662
Vogel & Moore
Wadeson’s Home Center
Warwick Fire Department
William Garcia Insurance Agency
WVHS Student Senate


Community Foundation of Orange County – The Quinn Family
Community Foundation of Orange County – Orange County Youth Football & Cheerleading
Kevin Kless Foundation
Judy Lombardi
The Perrotta Family
Tank Masters Environmental – The Monahan Family
Warwick Little League
Warwick Soccer Club
Warwick Youth Track Club


If you enjoyed this article, subscribe now to receive more just like it.

Comments are closed.