Congratulations to the newest members of the National Junior Honor Society


Congratulations to the newest members of the National Junior Honor Society

May 11, 2022

The National Junior Honor Society embraces the highest standards of scholarship, service, leadership, and character and citizenship. Wednesday’s event included the traditional candle lighting ceremony and pledge. Each new member also signed their name in the chapter book.

NJHS student officers, including president Abigail Yurchuk, were in charge of the ceremony. Superintendent of Schools Dr. David Leach, Middle School Principal Georgianna Diopoulos and faculty adviser Michael Justiana also spoke during the ceremonies.

Music was provided by members of the WVHS Orchestra, led by Elissa Maynard. A reception was held in the lobby following the ceremony.

Congratulations to the new inductees. We are so proud of you!

Naveen Anthey
Charlie Bastone
Nicholas Blandino
Anika Brezina
Ashlyn Brown
Julianna Browning
Nina Cirillo
Jake Cosco
Lucas Cresser
Benjamin DiMartino
Natalie Eger
Raymond Eger
Keene Eicher
Peter Fernandez
Matthew Finnerty
Holden Frommeyer
Aveline Gujar
Zoë Harkness
Aidan Harvey
Braedan Hayes
Garrett Judd
Joseph Kadus
Riley Kimiecik
Sean Klein
Alexander Kobrick
Steven Lewis
Thomas Maiorana
Savannah Martino
Conor McVeigh
Rosalie Mountford
Thomas Ranaudo
Kadence Redner
Logan Rivelli
Brett Roberson
Jalyn Rosario
Lia Salmon
Julia Schlesinger
Gianna Sganga
Arnav Sinha
Nicholas Vicciardo
Henry Wright
Olivia Zottola

View a slideshow from the induction ceremony below:


If you enjoyed this article, subscribe now to receive more just like it.

Comments are closed.